Ben Oefinger

Ben & Carla Oefinger accept role as Honorary Chairs at 2019 ECCC Awards Banquet

Honorary Chairs, Ben & Carla Oefinger, ECCC’s 2019 DL Barrett Awards Banquet

Photo courtesy of Jessica Pounds, Cleburne Times Review

The “couple that keep on giving” continue to support local organizations.

Ben & Carla Oefinger stepped up to the plate when asked if they would serve as honorary chairpersons for the East Cleburne Community Center’s 2019 DL Barrett Awards Banquet. Serving is not uncommon for the Oefingers. Deeply embedded in education for many years, the have served in many capacities throughout the Johnson County Area and beyond.

The Oefingers said they were humbled and honored to serve in the role of Honorary Chairpersons for the event. They have supported the ECCC Awards Banquet for many years & Ben has served as the Master of Ceremony for the event. His unmistakable voice has set the tempo of the event with authority. In this new role, they are counting on their community to get behind their effort and support the programs offered by the East Cleburne Community Center.

Sponsorships and seats for the event are available by contacting the ECCC or going to the EVENTS page at The DL Barrett Awards banquet is set for Saturday, February 23rd, at 7 pm. Local individuals and organizations will be recognized for outstanding community, humanitarian, and public service. The organization and the Oefingers look forward to a great night with all of Cleburne contributing and involved in a great way!

You may contact the ECCC at 817-556-3716